Exams and a Walking Bush

So, you may or may not have noticed that we have been a little bit irregular with our last couple of posts. This is mainly due to exams being in the way, and it will probably continue to be quite irregular for the rest of the week. However, we have decided to give up on daily blogging and change it to every other day. This is mostly due to the fact that it continuously feels like we don’t have anything interesting to say every single day and as I result I feel like our blog posts have been getting less and less interesting.

This may be due to the fact that we spent the majority of our time revising these days and therefore don’t do anything interesting with our days that we can talk about on here nor work on Miku RPG enough to be able to show some progress every day. At the minute we are lucky when we manage to fit in a whole hour of game development into our days. One hour isn’t enough to make anything interesting.

Today was one of those rare days in which I actually managed to spent a full hour working on Miku RPG, so at least I have a little animation to show you.

bush

I’ve been working on the side animation for the past three days, and I did the back animation this evening. I think it’s looking kind of cute, I’m excited to see it actually implemented inside the game. Hopefully this should happen soon, since Matt is trying to get the engine to the point where I can use (and make an ubuntu version of it so I can actually use it) it before getting separated into different countries. So within the next two weeks and a half. I’m incredibly excited to start experimenting on it and making little test maps to see what still needs to be drawn and added.

But in the mean time, I’ll just keep working on all my pixel art and dreaming of seeing it implemented one day.

Have a wonderful day.

-Marta

2 thoughts on “Exams and a Walking Bush

Leave a comment